Frank Rinaldi, Division Manager

(213) 847-2362

This division operates within a geographical area south of Mulholland Drive and the Northeast Los Angeles communities to the Harbor and to Santa Monica Bay. In this area we administer contracts and permits for public works improvements within the street right of way; and administer contracts for parks, recreation facilities, clean water projects, public buildings and other improvements; and provide inspection services including quality control and quality assurance services for such projects.
To ensure efficient operations we maintain division offices in Central Los Angeles and district offices in West Los Angeles and in San Pedro. Our staff are assigned to these projects to ensure that the contractors engaged by various public agencies and private developers construct public improvements safely and to the high standards required for public works.

Districts 1 & 6: includes communities in the areas south of Martin Luther King Boulevard and east of Fairfax Avenue to the Harbor area on the south end.

District 2: includes the communities in Hollywood, Southeast and Northeast Los Angeles areas to the 10 Frwy on the south and Fairfax Avenue on the west to the east City boundaries.

Districts 3 & 5: includes the communities in the area west of Fairfax Avenue to Santa Monica Bay and south of Mulholland Drive to Grand Avenue in El Segundo.

District 4: includes the communities between the west City boundary and the East City boundary, south of 10 Frwy, north of Martin Luther King.

Districts 1 & 6 (South Los Angeles to the Harbor)

Roosevelt Bagby - Principal Construction Inspector

(213) 847-2366

District 1 includes the communities of the San Pedro, Wilmington, Terminal Island, and Harbor Gateway communities.
District 6 includes the Hyde Park, Leimert Park, and Watts communities.

District 2 (Hollywood, Wilshire, Silver Lake, Echo Park and Northeast & Southeast Los Angeles)

Angela Martinez - Principal Construction Inspector

(213) 847-2386

District 2 includes the communities of Hollywood, Los Feliz, Franklin Hills, Atwater Village, Silver Lake, Echo Park, Westlake, Wilshire, Highland Park, Eagle Rock, Cypress Park, Glassell Park, Mount Washington and Garvanza, Hermon, Montecito Heights, Monterey Hills, Elsereno, Lincoln Heights, and Boyle Heights

Districts 3 & 5 (West Los Angeles, all Cash Contracts)

Chris Cox - Principal Construction Inspector

(213) 847-2383

District 3 includes the communities of the Pacific Palisades, Brentwood, Palms, Mar Vista, Del Rey, Venice, Westchester, Playa Del Rey, and the airport area.
District 5 includes the communities of Bel Air, Beverly Crest, Westwood, West Los Angeles and the westerly part of the Wilshire area.

District 4 (Central Los Angeles) MTA transit projects

Chris Cox - Principal Construction Inspector

(213) 847-2383

District 4 includes the communities of Central Los Angeles, China Town, Little Tokyo Southeast Los Angeles, South Los Angeles, West Adams, and Baldwin Hills.